Red Hot Chili Peppers – Unlimited Love

Most már mindent tudunk az új Red Hot Chili Peppers albumról, aminek címe Unlimited Love lesz és április 1-én fog megjelenni. Az lemezen 17 szám lesz, több mint 70 perc. Előrendelni a hivatalos shopból lehet, van CD, kazetta, vinyl, színes vinyl, és természetesen minden rendelés mellé jár egy ingyen letöltő kód is. A zenekar az alábbi sorokkat jelentette be az albumot:

Our only goal is to get lost in the music. We spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could. Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better. Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely, and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt.

We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album UNLIMITED LOVE, is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe. This is our life’s mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it. – John, Anthony, Chad, and Flea

When we got together to start writing material, we began by playing old songs by people like Johnny “Guitar” Watson, The Kinks, The New York Dolls, Richard Barrett and others. Ever so gradually, we started bringing in new ideas, and turning jams into songs, and after a couple of months the new stuff was all we were playing. The feeling of effortless fun we had when we were playing songs by other people, stayed with us the whole time we were writing. For me, this record represents our love for, and faith in each other. – John


01. Black Summer 00:03:52
02. Here Ever After 00:03:50
03. Aquatic Mouth Dance 00:04:20
04. Not the One 00:04:26
05. Poster Child 00:05:16
06. The Great Apes 00:05:03
07. It’s Only Natural 00:05:43
08. She’s a Lover 00:03:41
09. These Are the Ways 00:03:56
10. Whatchu Thinkin’ 00:03:40
11. Bastards of Light 00:03:38
12. White Braids & Pillow Chair 00:03:40
13. One Way Traffic 00:04:10
14. Veronica 00:04:28
15. Let ‘Em Cry 00:04:23
16. The Heavy Wing 00:05:31
17. Tangelo 00:03:27