Mother’s Milk

Red Hot Chili Peppers Mothr's Milk

01. Good Time Boys (contains excerpts of “Bonin’ in the Boneyard” by Fishbone, “Try” by Thelonious Monster and “White Girl” by X) 5:02
02. Higher Ground 3:23
03. Subway to Venus 4:25
04. Magic Johnson 2:57
05. Nobody Weird Like Me 3:50
06. Knock Me Down 3:45
07. Taste the Pain 4:32
08. Stone Cold Bush 3:06
09. Fire 2:03
10. Pretty Little Ditty 1:35
11. Punk Rock Classic 1:47
12. Sexy Mexican Maid 3:23
13. Johnny, Kick a Hole in the Sky 5:12

Label: EMI
Release date: August 16, 1989
Producer: Michael Beinhorn
Mixed by: Dave Jerden
Engineered by: Gartha Richardson, except “Taste The Pain” engineered by: Eddie Delena
Mastered by: George Marino
Recorded at: Oceanway Studios, Hollywood, CA & Image Studios, Hollywood, CA, except “Taste The Pain” recorded at Track Record, Hollywood, CA
Artwork direction by: Henry Marquez

All songs written by Red Hot Chili Peppers, except
Tracks 8, 12 & 16 by Red Hot Chili Peppers & Peligro
Track 2 by Stevie Wonder
Track 9 by Jimi Hendrix
© 1989 Moebetoblame Music (BMI)

Additional Musicians:
Background Vocals on “Higher Ground” and “Good Time Boys” – Vicki Calhoun, Wag, Randy Ruff, Aklia Chinn, Jack Sherman, Joel Virgel Viergel, Iris Parker, Julie Ritter, Gretchen Seager, Laure Spinosa, Sir Babs, Merill Ward, Bruno Deron, Kristen Vigard
Background Vocals on “Johnny, Kick A Hole In The Sky” – Vicki Calhoun, Aklia Chinn and Kristen Vigard
Background Vocals on “Knock Me Down” – Vicki Calhoun
Trumpet on “Subway To Venus” – Flea and Patrick English
Tenor Sax on “Subway To Venus” – Keith Barry
Trombone on “Subway To Venus” – Lon
Trumpet on “Pretty Little Ditty” & “Taste The Pain” – Flea
Cello on “Taste The Pain” – Dave Coleman
Drums on “Taste The Pain” – Fish
Guitar on “Fire” – Hillel Slovak
Drums on “Fire” – Jack Irons

This album is dedicated to the memory of Hillel Slovak

© 1989 EMI Records